Board of Directors | James Halstead
Queen's Awards 2007/2011 James Halstead Logo
Go to Homepage - Button Dot - Visual Element Dot - Visual Element Dot - Visual Element Go to About Us - Button

Board of Directors and Company Secretary

Geoffrey Halstead Geoffrey Halstead

Non-Executive Chairman

has many years service with the group. After holding the position of chief executive for several years he stepped down from the position in April 2002, remaining on the board as executive chairman, until December 2011 when he became non-executive Chairman.
Mark Halstead Mark Halstead

Group Chief Executive

has been with the group for over thirty years having held senior management positions both in the UK and abroad. He was appointed group chief executive in April 2002.
Gordon Oliver Gordon Oliver

Group Finance Director

is a chartered accountant. After qualifying with KPMG followed by financial positions in industry, he joined the company in 1987 as group financial controller. He was appointed group finance director in 1999.
  David Drillingcourt

Company Secretary

is a chartered accountant and trained with KPMG in Manchester.  He joined the Group in 1996 and became Finance Director of Phoenix Distribution in 2001, before holding the same position at Polyflor Limited from 2005.  He was appointed Group Company Secretary in April 2013.
Anthony Wild Anthony Wild

Senior Independent


was appointed to the board as senior independent director in March 2001. He is a chartered accountant and prominent local businessman. He chairs the Audit and Remuneration committees of the board.
Eberhard Lotz Eberhard Lotz

Director European


was appointed to the board in September 2008. He has previously held roles in DLW AG (Germany) and ITC SA (Belgium) and was Managing Director of the Group’s German based company Objectflor.
Steve Hall Steve Hall



was appointed to the board as an independent director in January 2012. Until September 2009 he was a Director of Corporate Banking for 21 years with the Royal Bank of Scotland where he had accountability for corporate SME’s and quoted company clients. He also gained broad experience in mergers, acquisitions and disposals.
Anthony Wild, Steve Hall and Geoffrey Halstead are members of the Audit and Remuneration committees of the Board. Mark Halstead, Eberhard Lotz and Gordon Oliver attend the Audit committee. The Nomination committee consists of the whole Board.